Incumbents win City Council races

The incumbent candidates won all of the at-large and local district Boston City Council seats in today’s election.

In the at-large race, Jamaica Plain resident Felix Arroyo, John Connolly, Steve Murphy and Ayanna Pressley retained their seats. Challenger Michael Flaherty finished a close fifth in the balloting. Another JP resident, Sean Ryan, finished a distant dead last. Will Dorcena also finished out of the running.

Incumbent Councilor Tito Jackson held onto the District 7 seat, which includes JP’s Egleston Square and Parkside areas. He defeated challenger Sheneal Parker in a landslide.

Councilor Matt O’Malley, whose District 6 covers most of JP, ran unopposed. So did Councilor Mike Ross, who represents part of Hyde Square.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *