The following Jamaica Plain individuals, businesses and organizations have received recognition.

Megan Pitts received a Bachelor of Arts degree, cum laude, from Loyola University in New Orleans.

Julia Nell Budnick graduated from Trinity College with a Bachelor’s in Psychology.

Ivan A. Bercovich received a 21st Century Leaders award from the University of Massachusetts Amherst.

Gaylen Conover was named to the Dean’s List for the Spring 2009 semester at Quinnipiac University.

Kaibeth Pena-Cruz made Becker College’s Dean’s List for the ’08-’09 academic year.

Julio Alejandro Cabral, Mark Anthony Cullinane, John Malachy Ryan Vallely and Thomas Hanifin achieved honors for the third quarter at Boston College High School.

Nathaly Figueroa was celebrated by Steppingstone Academy for her accomplishments in high school at their reunion dinner.

Christine Vistro and Symone Williams graduated from Commonwealth School.

Sarah Blanchette won a full scholarship to Northeastern University as part of the Torch Scholars Program.

Michael Ivkovich Feeney graduated magna cum laude from The Roxbury Latin School: he was Valedictorian, and lettered in football, wrestling and baseball.

Sara Corzo got the Dean’s List at Umass Boston this semester.

Abigail Fried and Christopher Iannella graduated from Boston College.

Janet Langley, Cassandra Leab and Eric Lorenz earned Dean’s List honors at Wentworth Institute of Technology.

Julianne O’Connor earned Dean’s List at Castleton State College.

Alexander Lawrence White graduated from Bowdoin College.

Cecelia Hanifin, Cassandra Vickers, Clare Fisher, Elizabeth Greene, Sara Taylor, Jasmine Turnbull and Sarah Greene all achieved red ribbons at Newton Country Day School.

Ilan Y. Benador, Elizabeth S. Glenn, Kevin J. Joyce, Jacob R. Leidolf and Andres Vargas were named to the Dean’s List at Boston University.

Rosalie J. Malsberger and Ethan J. Kenvarg were named to the Dean’s List at Grinnell College. In addition, Malsberger graduated with a Bachelor’s in Physics.

Joanna R. Lubkin and Rebecca Jane Kanin both received their Master’s Degrees from Clark University.

Anh-Hoa Nguyen, Katondra V. Lee, Fiona S. Wilson, Noah E. Schulz, Jeanne C. Latourelle, Marshall R. Chamberlin, Jonathan P. isenburg, Jillian R. Morlock, Judith A. Grant, Kevin T. Rees, Caitlin A. Day, Jennifer L. Marvil, Jennifer A. Roth, Bryan W. Loveland, Ada E. Smith, Christopher M. Barlow, Susan F. Bayles, Stephanie Golas, Nina Nandy, Emma K. O’Donell, Jimmy N. Guzman, Patricia R. Pena, Alexander A. Wilson, Helen E. Hostetter, Benjamin C. Price, Margaret R. Stedman, Anthony M. Marino, Susan A. Bollinger, Andres Vargas, Nancy T. Mendonca Davis, Benjamin E. Patience, Catherine D. Tighe and Kevin M. Kozin all graduated from Boston University.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *