Reprinted from May 11 issue:

Carla Mastrangelo; John Savoia; Mary Thibeault; Margaret Kessel; Terese Leonard; Bailey Abbot; David Bechle; Megan Bennett; Brian Bujarski; Chris Bussell; Luana Canale; Molly Carrier; Kimberly Chacon; Raymond Chan; Kevin Dillon; Mary Dolson; Johanna Esquivel; Aidan Flax-Clark; Judith Goldberger; Michael Grohall; Ivy Gross; Kaja Hendrickson; Nathan Hersh; Neil Horsky; Dimitri Kalogerakis; Robert Kilgore; Amelie Laferriere; Michelle Ann McCarthy; Bruno Molteni; Sarah Okolita; Brian Padilla; Randi Powell; Eric Robinson; Nima Samimi; Allison Schmidt; Kevin Schneider; Claire Sternberg; Daniel Triano; Morgan Wahl; Jin Wang and Tia Wheeler were named to the University of Massachusetts Boston Dean’s List for the fall 2007 semester.

Michael Everdell, Nathaly Figueroa and Billie McDonald were named to the High Honor Roll; and Aleah Stewart-Souris, Elizabeth Kenney, Daniel Woo, Madeline Kiefer and Kelly Kretschmar were named to the Honor Roll for the second term of the 2006-2007 school year at Beaver Country Day School.

Isaac Eliot and the Level 4 boys gymnastics team from the New England Sports Academy of Westwood won the 2007 Massachusetts State Team Cup.

Arnold Arboretum was awarded the 2007 Award of Excellence in the general design category of the American Society of Landscape Architects 2007 Professional Awards.

Jullieanne Doherty and Carmen Matos were named to the Dean’s List at Regis College for the fall 2007 semester.

Playwright Peter Snoad has won the 2007 Stanley Drama Award.

Brenda Tejeda-Baez was named Boston’s “Absolutely Incredible Kid” by Boston Public Schools.

Denisha Davis was selected to represent Boston at the America SCORES National Poetry Slam.

The Elizabeth Stone House and The Bottom Line received donations from Staples to support local youth.

The Red Sun Press and JP Cohousing (Patti Lautner), were recognized winners in the 2007 Boston Green Awards.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *